Reserve your seat for The 16th Annual Driehaus Awards for Fashion Excellence. Purchase tickets now!
The Driehaus Awards for Fashion Excellence
Award Recipients

The 15th Anniversary Driehaus Awards for Fashion Excellence was presented by Driehaus Design Initiative on April 29, 2016.

Alante Baugh of The Illinois Institute of Art – Chicago received the first place award of $7,500; the $5,000 second place award went to Sharrell Smith of Columbia College; and Kelsey Kasom of Columbia College Chicago received the third place award of $2,500.

Wendy Krimins, general manager at Neiman Marcus Michigan Avenue, selected Hayley Hogan of Columbia College Chicago as the recipient of the Neiman Marcus Distinguished Designer Award. With the award, Hogan won the opportunity to display her winning designs in the window of Neiman Marcus Michigan Avenue, along with first place winner Alante Baugh, who also displayed his winning collection in the store.

Honorable Mention awards went to:

Jennifer Rice of the School of the Art Institute of Chicago
Dana Bitto of Dominican University
Bijoux Zwerling of Columbia College Chicago
Colleen Brouillette of Columbia College Chicago
Martha Vandemortel of the School of the Art Institute of Chicago

Additionally, participants were invited to join Driehaus Design Initiative and the Chicago History Museum for the Runway to Showroom: Driehaus Business of Fashion Symposium. Industry experts provided essential advice to help emerging designers elevate their brand, and launch a sustainable, successful business. A guided behind-the-scenes tour of the Museum's costume collection with Costume Curator Petra Slinkard, and Costume Collection Manager, Jessica Pushor, followed the Symposium.